You are here

Events & Exhibitions

showing 47 results

The Concrete World of Edwin Morgan 2020

Image Credit: 
Edwin Morgan
scrapbook
11.00am | Thursday 30 Apr 2020
Mark the centenary of the Scottish poet at an exhibition focused on his visual poetry and his life

Out-Spoken: April

Image Credit: 
Out-Spoken
Poet with Out-Spoken awards
7.45pm | Thursday 30 Apr 2020
Make a wish at the eighth birthday party of London’s premier poetry and live music evening
various | Sat 02 May – Wed 10 Jun 2020
Poetry safari in Sussex
10.00am | Saturday 2 May 2020
At the Quaker Tapestry Museum
8.00pm | Wednesday 6 May 2020
From handwritten Jenga blocks to interactive puzzles, what makes an object a poem?
8.00pm | Tuesday 12 May 2020
One of America's most compelling and visionary poets reads from her genre-defying works
11.00am | Saturday 16 May 2020
Explore where Keats lived and studied
7.30pm | Tuesday 2 Jun 2020
The poet reads from his latest collection

Songs We Learn From Trees

Image Credit: 
Color of Words IX by Wosene Worke Kosrof. Courtesy of Color of Words, Inc, Berkeley CA
Artwork Ethiopian letters
8.00pm | Wednesday 3 Jun 2020
Packed with wit, energy and heartache, it's a new anthology of Ethiopian Amharic poetry in English
10.00am | Saturday 6 Jun 2020
A creative writing workshop, led by local writer Geraldine Green

Pages