You are here


Charroux Short Memoir and Poetry Prize

The Charroux Memoir Prize for poetry and prose launches this year. It builds on the success of the Charroux Literary Festivals in 2015 and 2017.

The judges for 2019 are the award-winning poet and playwright Gordon Simms and author Susie Kelly.

There are two categories of entries this year - Short Memoir and Poetry. Cash prizes for the winners and runners up in both categories. Publicity and publication of the winning entries online.

Winners will be announced in October, followed by a celebration event and writing workshop to be held in South West France.

Closing date
Thu 15 Aug 2019
Entry fee
From 5.50 Euros