You are here

Sound of the Year Awards 2021 — In Partnership with the NPL

An award for someone who can describe a compelling sound that doesn't exist yet
Category 09: Best Imagined Sound

The National Poetry Library is delighted to announce its partnership with Sound of the Year Award. The library is inviting submissions in a new category: ‘Best Imagined Sound’.

Over-16s and school children under 11 anywhere in the world can submit their own creative written responses ‘describing a compelling sound that doesn’t exist yet’. 

Winners will receive a Geofón seismic measurement microphone courtesy of LOM Audio at a ceremony in Spring 2022.

Deadline for submissions is 31st January 2022 at 18:00 GMT.

Sound of the Year Awards website

Best Imagined Sound Submission Form