You are here

Michael Marks Awards for Poetry Pamphlets 2023 — Shortlist

Six poets and four poetry publishers have been recognised in the shortlist for this year's Michael Marks Poetry Pamphlets. Winners will be announced at the Awards Night on Wednesday 13 December at the British Library. The event will also be streamed online.

Poetry Award Shortlist 

Kate Hendry  MX SIMP  (Mariscat Press)

Fahad Al-Amoudi  When the Flies Come  (Ignitionpress)

Courtney Conrad I am Evidence  (Bloodaxe Books/Mslexia)

Blake Morrison  Skin and Blister  (Mariscat Press)

Clementine E Burnley  Radical Pairings  (Ignitionpress)

Sammy Weaver  Angola, America  (Seren)


Publisher's Award Shortlist

Outs-poken Press

Mariscat Press

Guillemot Press

The Emma Press


read more about the award