You are here

Michael Marks Awards for Poetry Pamphlets 2022 —Shortlist

Six poets and four poetry publishers have been recognised in the shortlist for this year's Michael Marks Awards for Poetry Pamphlets. Winners will be announced at a ceremony on Friday 9th December at the British Library (also streamed online).

Poetry Award

Maya C Popa — Dear Life
Naush Sabah — Litanies
Shane McCrae — Hex and Other Poems
Tomi Adegbayibi — Colours & Tea (Human)
John Burnside — Apostasy
Matthew Haigh — Vampires

Publishers' Award

Muscaliet Press
Hazel Press
Bad Betty Press
Guillemot Press

read more about the award