You are here

Michael Marks Awards for Poetry Pamphlets 2021 — Winners & Shortlist

Six poets and four poetry publishers have been recognised in the shortlist for this year's Michael Marks Awards for Poetry Pamphlets. The winners were announced in an online ceremony on Tuesday 7th December 2021.

Poetry Award

Winner: Gboyega Odubanjo — Aunty Uncle Poems  (The Poetry Business)


Holly Singlehurst — The Sea Turned Thick as Honey  (The Rialto)
Matthew Hollis — Leaves  (Hazel Press)
Selima Hill — Fridge  (The Rialto)
Hugo Williams — Badlands  (Mariscat Press)
Leontia Flynn — Nina Simone is Singing  (Mariscat Press)

Publishers' Award

Winner: Ignition Press


Mariscat Press
Bad Betty Press
Exiled Writers Ink

read more about the award