You are here

Edwin Morgan Poetry Award winners 2022

On Monday, the four winners of the Edwin Morgan Poetry Award 2022 were revealed by the Edwin Morgan Trust. The prize of £20,000 is split between:

Titilayo Farukuoye for My Body is Not an Apology
Roshni Gallagher for The Whitby
Alyson Kissner for Nightshade
Michael Mullen for Lay Down With Dogs

Four runners-up each receive £500 — Nasim Rebecca Asl, Jay Gao, Iona Lee, and Bibi June Schwithal.

read more about the award

Each of these young poets is producing work that will impact on Scottish poetry in different and challenging ways.
David Kinloch, Chair of the Edwin Morgan Trust