You are here

Events & Exhibitions

showing 41 results
10:45 am | Thu 16 Jan – Thu 19 Mar 2020
Lectures exploring Ovid's poem and the art it has inspired

T S Eliot Book Club

Image Credit: 
TS Eliot Prize Readings
Portrait of TS Eliot
6.30pm | Monday 20 Jan 2020
Share your thoughts on the winner of the 2020 TS Eliot Prize
7:00 pm | from Mon 20 Jan to Mon 23 Mar 2020
Study Old English poetry
7:45 pm | Mon 20 to Wed 22 Jan 2020
Experience a journey of English language
10:30 am | Tue 21 Jan–Tue 24 Mar 2020
An Oxford University course for those who have always wanted to write poetry
8.00pm | Wednesday 5 Feb 2020
For over 200 years, Spanish poets have walked London’s streets - and used them for inspiration
7.30pm | Friday 21 Feb 2020
Discover more about the poet's work and life
7.30pm | Tuesday 25 Feb 2020
Hear Cahal Dallat and Anne-Marie Fyfe perform Yeats' poetry
8.00pm | Wednesday 4 Mar 2020
Conjure myth, magic, fable and feminism at a reading by leading voices in contemporary poetry

Crossing Boundaries

Image Credit: 
Lee Kah Yeow
Crossing Boundaries at Southbank Centre
8.00pm | Wednesday 1 Apr 2020
Traverse cultures and languages at a reading from UK-based poets of East Asian heritages and identities

Pages