You are here

Competitions

Filter

Add your competition

Complete our online form to submit a competition. Please note that the library does its best to ensure it lists poetry competitions that support the writing community. All competitions should clearly state the prizes for winning poets and competitions without an external judge may be subject to additional review. All competitions entered through this webform are subject to approval before being posted to the website.
go to form
showing 25 results
Closing date:
Sun 31 Jul 2022
Adult
Proof that independence pays
Closing date:
Mon 06 Jun 2022
Adult
Well worth taking a shot at
Closing date:
Mon 04 Jul 2022
Adult
Hold the front page! Poems win prizes!
Closing date:
Tue 31 May 2022
Adult
No collection published yet? Step this way!
Closing date:
Tue 21 Jun 2022
Adult
An open competition from the long-running listings site
Closing date:
Fri 15 Jul 2022
Adult
Proving that poetry is a universal language
Closing date:
Fri 20 May 2022
Adult
Your chance to become part of the Canon
Closing date:
Sun 12 Jun 2022
Adult
Indigo Dreams come true for two lucky winners
Closing date:
Sun 17 Jul 2022
Adult
Children
Free
Awakening the perfect poem
Closing date:
Sat 21 May 2022
Adult
Free
Spectrum: Poetry Celebrating Identity is looking for poems under the theme of marginalisation and other-ness

Pages