You are here


Oxford Brookes International Poetry Competition 2021

The Oxford Brookes Poetry Centre's 2021 International Poetry Competition is open to all new and established poets aged 18 and over around the world.

There are two categories: the Open Category, open to all poets aged 18 and over, and the English as an Additional Language (EAL) Category, open to poets aged 18 and over who write in English as an Additional Language.

The winners of each category receive £1000. Two runners up will receive £200.

This year's judge is award-winning poet Will Harris.

Closing date
Mon 20 Sep 2021
Entry fee
£5 for one poem | £4 per poem for more than three entries