You are here


The Brian Dempsey Memorial Prize

The Brian Dempsey Memorial Prize consists of two competitions:

1. The Short Collection Prize – for entries of 10 poems (Open to UK entries only)
The winner in this category will be offered publication of a short collection of their poems and 70 copies of the book.

2. The Single Poem category — All entries eligible after the Short Collection prizewinner has been selected (Open internationally)
Three cash prizes for individual poems: £200; £100 and £50.

All long-listed poems are published in an anthology and a free copy will be sent to every poet included in the book.

Judge: Callum James

Closing date
Mon 15 Mar 2021
Entry fee
1 poem £5 | 3 poem £7 | £2 for each additional poem | 10 poems £20