You are here

Events & Exhibitions

showing 83 results
1.00pm | Saturday 15 Jun 2019
Create poetry for performance from news articles, interviews and archive images with acclaimed poet, Joelle Taylor
7.45pm | Thursday 20 Jun 2019
Join poets Ilya Kaminsky, Kei Miller and Sabrina Mahfouz for an evening of great spoken word and music at our monthly showcase
10.30am | Saturday 22 Jun 2019
A workshop exploring the poetry of sport and physical movement
2:00 pm | Mon 24 to Wed 26 June 2019
A three-day poetry course in Cumbria
Mon 24 to Fri 28 Jun 2019
Explore hidden stories using archives, family tales and history on this course with clare e. potter and Raymond Antrobus

National Poetry Library Lates

Image Credit: 
Rio Blake
Audience at Southbank Centre
8.00pm | Wednesday 26 Jun 2019
Our new series of regular late night poetry salons is back with its summer edition
10.30am | Saturday 29 Jun 2019
A workshop with Denise Saul

Ocean Vuong: On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous

Image Credit: 
TomHines 4066 C MEDRES
Headshot of Ocean Vuong, American poet
7.15pm | Tuesday 2 Jul 2019
An exclusive London event with internationally acclaimed poet Ocean Vuong

New Poets' Prize Winners

Image Credit: 
Naomi Woddis
Kayo Chingonyi, poet
8.00pm | Wednesday 3 Jul 2019
Hear the freshest voices in contemporary poetry read from their new pamphlets
10.30am | Saturday 6 Jul 2019
A workshop focusing on animal experience and perspective

Pages