You are here

Events & Exhibitions

showing 44 results
various | Mon 23 Sep to Sat 28 Sep 2019
With Pascale Petit and Inua Ellams
9.00am | Saturday 28 Sep 2019
Learn how to run your own writing workshops
8.00pm | Wednesday 2 Oct 2019
Poet Jacqueline Saphra reflects on photos of, and by, the photographer, model and war journalist

21st Century Ferlinghetti

Image Credit: 
India Roper-Evans
11.00am | Wednesday 16 Oct 2019
Toast to Beat poet, painter and activist Lawrence Ferlinghetti's 100th birthday at this exhibition

21st Century Ferlinghetti: Opening Event

Image Credit: 
India Roper-Evans
Image of books
7.30pm | Wednesday 16 Oct 2019
Raise a glass to artist Lawrence Ferlinghetti in his 100th year at this exhibition launch

National Poetry Library Open Day

Image Credit: 
Harpreet Kalsi
Gold patten print
12.00pm | Saturday 19 Oct 2019
Peek into the library to browse hidden gems and enjoy live readings and displays

Forward Prize for Poetry Competition

Image Credit: 
Adrian Pope
Forward Prize 2019 judges
7.00pm | Sunday 20 Oct 2019
The best poetry being published in the British Isles today is read and recognised at this ceremony
various | Mon 21 Oct to Sat 26 Oct 2019
Join Gillian Clarke and Paul Farley for this masterclass at Wales' National Writing Centre
4.30pm | Sunday 3 Nov 2019
With Richard Scott, Abigail Parry and Nick Makoha
4.30pm | Sunday 10 Nov 2019
Hear a Live Canon ensemble performance of several centuries of war poetry

Pages