You are here

Events & Exhibitions

showing 29 results
2:00 pm | various from Tue 12 Feb to Thu 5 Dec 2019
A monthly writing group to share ideas and inspiration
9:00 am | various
At the Quaker Tapestry Museum
6:00 pm | Tue 10 Sep to Tue 15 Oct 2019
A six-week workshop on the relationship between music and poetry

Rug Rhymes

Image Credit: 
Harpreet Kalsi
Rug Rhymes puppet at Southbank Centre
10.30am | Friday 13 Sep 2019
A short session of nursery rhymes and poems for under-5s and their carers
Wed 18 Sep - Wed 11 Dec 2019
A course for people who have things to say about the world and want to channel them into their poetry
Wed 18 Sep - Wed 11 Dec 2019
For reasonably confident poets who want to experiment more with form and metre
Wed 18 Sep - Wed 11 Dec 2019
Explore the relationship between science and poetry
Wed 18 Sep - Wed 11 Dec 2019
Create poetry in response to the current global climate emergency
2:00 pm | Sat 05 Oct, Sat 02 Nov & Sat 07 Dec 2019
Thought-provoking workshop sessions

Image Credit: 
The Perseverance by Raymond Antrobus (Penned in the Margins)
The Perseverance by Raymond Antrobus (Penned in the Margins)
6.30pm | Monday 14 Oct 2019
Get closer to the poet's extraordinary debut at our National Poetry Library Book Club

Pages