You are here

Events & Exhibitions

showing 28 results
2:00 pm | various from Tue 12 Feb to Thu 5 Dec 2019
A monthly writing group to share ideas and inspiration
9:00 am | various
At the Quaker Tapestry Museum

Rug Rhymes

Image Credit: 
Harpreet Kalsi
Rug Rhymes puppet at Southbank Centre
10.30am | Friday 13 Sep 2019
A short session of nursery rhymes and poems for under-5s and their carers
Wed 18 Sep - Wed 11 Dec 2019
A course for people who have things to say about the world and want to channel them into their poetry
Wed 18 Sep - Wed 11 Dec 2019
For reasonably confident poets who want to experiment more with form and metre
Wed 18 Sep - Wed 11 Dec 2019
Explore the relationship between science and poetry
Wed 18 Sep - Wed 11 Dec 2019
Create poetry in response to the current global climate emergency
2:00 pm | Sat 05 Oct, Sat 02 Nov & Sat 07 Dec 2019
Thought-provoking workshop sessions

Image Credit: 
INDIA ROPER-EVANS
6.00pm | Thursday 17 Oct 2019
Take part in a series of open workshops to discuss the future growth of the National Poetry Library
11.15am | Friday 18 Oct 2019
A one-on-one feedback session with poet Rebecca Goss

Pages