You are here

Events & Exhibitions

showing 21 results
2:00 pm | various from Tue 12 Feb to Thu 5 Dec 2019
A monthly writing group to share ideas and inspiration
9:00 am | various
At the Quaker Tapestry Museum
2:30 pm to 4:30 pm | Mon 19 Aug – Fri 23 Aug
A workshop exploring stories of migration and refugees through poetry, song and rap
various | Mon 19 Aug to Sat 24 Aug 2019
With Deryn Rees-Jones and Katrina Naomi
10.00am | Saturday 24 Aug 2019
Use creative writing to explore the importance of the woollen trade
2.00pm | Saturday 24 Aug 2019
A poetry workshop inviting the community to write poems about their youth
1.00pm | Saturday 7 Sep 2019
With Roz Goddard, former poet laureate of Birmingham
6:00 pm | Tue 10 Sep to Tue 15 Oct 2019
A six-week workshop on the relationship between music and poetry
Wed 18 Sep - Wed 11 Dec 2019
A course for people who have things to say about the world and want to channel them into their poetry
Wed 18 Sep - Wed 11 Dec 2019
For reasonably confident poets who want to experiment more with form and metre

Pages